Tip: Swimming


Don’t try swimming if you don’t know how to swim. Keep in mind that I’m about 5 feet tall.

On Friday, I went swimming-ish (without any knowledge of swimming).

 

Since I didn’t know how to swim, I just stayed in the 3 feet part of the pool and i walked along the bottom. My friends went all over to the other side of the pool, so I folllowed them (and lagged behind due to that I’m just walking).

 

Somewhere along the path, I fell into the water ( I don’t even know why), and I nearly drowned, at least that was how it felt to me.

Luckily, there was a lane divider floating to separate each of the deepness of the pool from one another. That practically saved my life without causing too much of a scene.

~Jeff

17 thoughts on “Tip: Swimming

    • Nope..

      Well, we were going to have a swimming unit, but at the end of the semester, I was switched classes to a class that has done the swimming unit already, so I never had to do it

  1. I don’t really know how to swim too but I love swimming. Swimming for me = standing/walking in water.

Care to Comment?

